“Secrets”

fghh

It is the title of the song by One Republic. This song describes me a lot. People may know me as a loud person but I’m a secretive one. It also the OST of “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice” a movie from Disney. Starring Nicholas Cage, Teresa Palmer and Jay Baruchel.

This song reflects largely the struggles Ryan Tedder, the lead singer of One Republic, has faced in his writing career, being one of the most well-known and in-demand writers in the pop industry.

-https://genius.com/Onerepublic-secrets-lyrics

The story why “Secrets” is my favorite song well it was a regular school day, I was just on my service and I heard this familiar song on the radio and I asked my service mate what was the title of the song. She answered me “Secrets” and of course I get it why it was titled “Secrets” because of the chorus. It hit me. The song really hit me.

From that day on, I never get tired of hearing that song and it is always on repeat  on my playlist whenever I feel to get motivated or inspired.

If I’m asked what are my top songs on repeat in my playlist, well in no particular order:

  • Sleeping With Sirens – James Dean & Audrey Hepburn (Acoustic version)
  • All Time Low – Somewhere In Neverland 
  • The Chainsmokers – Kanye 
  • The Chainsmokers – Until You Were Gone 
  • Paramore – Last Hope 
  • One Direction – Diana
  • Calvin Harris – Outside 
  • Taylor Swift – Wonderland
  • Snow Patrol – Signal Fire 
  • The Fray – How To Save A Life 

There’s still more that I keep on listening but if I’m asked what is my 2nd favorite song, it will be definitely “How To Save A Life“. Well half of the song is like my life and some of them are like the ones who saved me, the lyrics though. Also, I like how Isaac Slade make songs. Every song has a story that some of them relates on how I live and love a person.

What’s mine is yours to leave or take
What’s mine is yours to make your own

That’s a sample.  As the days goes by, my genre in music may change. For now I’m enjoying EDM songs.

Until the next blog again 🙂

– m.e

 

 

Leave a Reply

